Information you provide
The main school website allows you to send information to us. These facilities include the Contact Us form and Alumni form that are available to all visitors.
Contact Us form
The information you provide in the Contact Us form is collected via a secure link and then sent via e-mail to the Administration staff, who then forward on the e-mail to the most appropriate member of staff. This information is not stored once the e-mail has been dealt with.
Please click here to visit our GDPR Page
The Alumni System is a way for our former students to let us know how they have progressed since leaving TBSHS. The provision of all information is voluntary, and we reserve the right to use this information to develop a summary of the destinations of our students. The information is stored on our secure server until it is used. This information will also be used to contact former students regarding Alumni events.
A Cookie is a simple text file that is stored by the website on your computer. They allow the website to recognise when you want to view certain pages or carry out certain actions, such as submit the Contact Us form. Cookies do not store personal information about you and they are deleted from your computer when you close your browser window or expire within 24hrs.
The Cookies we set
Session Cookies: These Cookies allow the website to remember certain things about your visit. It allows the website to store the fact that you have entered a valid username and password when you log in, for example. Without this, you would be unable to log in and use the gateway sections of the website. They are deleted when you close the browser window or will expire within 24hrs. We also use session cookies to monitor usage of the website. These do not store any personal data about you, but they allow us to view anonymous data about the way that people use The Bishop’s Stortford High School website in order to improve the service we provide.
Persistent Cookies: Our website does not use these so no cookies will remain on your computer after a maximum time of 24hrs.