A Level Results Day 2017

TBSHS Students Celebrate A Level Sucesses

Date published: Thu 17 Aug 2017   Author: HLH/PCN   Category: News   Share: Share on facebookShare on TwitterShare on MySpaceShare by Email


Students at The Bishop’s Stortford High School have achieved some excellent results in this year’s A-Level examinations with the vast majority now heading off to their chosen university destinations.

Some individual highlights include:

Jakub Porzycki (A*A*A*A*)

Henry Stuart-Turner (A*A*A*) Head Boy

Anirudh Suresh (A*A*A*)

Joshua Weight (A*A*A*)

Robert Avontuur (A*A*A*)

Katie Thompson (A*A*A)

Oliver Medhurst (A*A*A)

Katy Adams (A*A*A)

Nermine Obeng (A*A*B) Head Girl

Adam Cawthray Stern (A*A A)

Isaac Lucia (A* A A)

Yash Patel (A* A A)

Jamie Rushworth (A* A A)

TBSHS Headteacher, Dale Reeve, said, “We are extremely proud of the whole year group’s achievements, with some incredible individual performances, and to see so many students taking up courses in medicine next year is particularly pleasing. These outstanding results represent a fitting reward for all the hard work put in by students and teachers alike and the fantastic parental support that we continue to enjoy. I would like to pay tribute to Mark Brunker, Assistant Headteacher – Head of Sixth Form, an excellent leader who has done so much to sustain high academic standards and enrich the life of the school, who now leaves to take up a new post as Deputy Headteacher in a Lincolnshire school.”

Robert Stark, our new Assistant Headteacher - Head of Sixth Form, added, “I am delighted to see that our students have achieved a really positive set of results. It is extremely pleasing to see hard work translated into exam success and I congratulate the students for upholding the school’s traditions of excellence in their extra-curricular endeavours as well as in their studies and wish them the very best of luck for their future endeavours. I would like to thank the Sixth Form Pastoral Team and Tutors for the outstanding support they have given the students.”